Skip to content

Tying a knot in my rope.

January 31, 2011

The past few weeks have been very stressful, more so than usual.  I usually handle stress very well, but there are times in which emotional stress completely defeats me. The past few weeks have been one of those times. My personal life has burdened some bad/sad news and it has taken quite a toll on me.

I always find it odd that in times like these, I seem to stumble upon quotes that lift me up and remind me that life must go on.  No one ever said life was going to be easy, tear-free, undemanding, or non-tiring. It is all of that, especially during emotional, difficult weeks.  But it is all the good moments that you must think of because those are the moments worth hanging on for….

Here’s to tying a knot in my rope this week, and climbing back up to a better view very, very soon.

xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kimberly permalink
    January 31, 2011 1:13 pm

    such a beautiful post, lovey. I’m so proud of you for hanging on! xo

  2. katy permalink
    February 1, 2011 5:20 pm

    What a great post. Hope you are hanging in there–I’ll keep good thoughts for you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

