Skip to content

dear john (and whoever else is listening)

January 30, 2010

I saw the movie Dear John on Thursday night. My fabulous friend won two tickets to a sneak preview and gave them both to me…how nice is she!? So, I got to have a fabulous girl’s night with my amazing mommy.

The movie was sweet…a good love story, sometimes sexy, slightly sad, and ending that left me wanting more.

My favorite part of the movie was the underlying message…. time runs out.  We can earn money, we can buy things, we can save as much as possible, but it doesn’t change the fact that time runs out…for everyone. Time is the most precious resource in my opinion. Hold it close and use it wisely.

One of my new favorite blogs is- Lara Casey’s http://laracasey.com/blog
She understands the importance of time and quite often says –  stop wasting time and just pull the trigger.”

Close your eyes, seriously. Think about it….time will run out….how do you want to spend it?  With your family, eating out, painting, writing, working for a high profile company, salsa dancing, caring for the elder, farming…the options are obviously endless.

How do you want to spend 10hours of your  24hour day? At your current job?  If so, great! If not, MAKE A CHANGE.

Pull the trigger.
Follow your dreams.

What you do with time is in your control. Make it count.

As for me, I’ll work on a piece of my business, a new stationery project!  I am creating a collection of note cards called Simply by Honey Bee Invites. My first card in the collection is the Sweet card. See below…

©

I’m doing what I love today….. are you?

xo


One Comment leave one →
  1. Hope permalink
    February 4, 2010 7:23 am

    I can’t wait to see the rest of the “Simply” collection!

Leave a Reply

