Skip to content

Powerful Me

April 2, 2010

“Remember, the entrance door to the sanctuary is inside you.”

Rumi

I saw this quote on Juliafeh’s blog and was reminded,once again, how much power we truly hold.  (Check out her happy paintings at –Juliafeh at ETSY.) Each one of them makes me smile.

I have a theory that everyone needs to paint one room in their house a bright, fun color- yellow, pink, blue, lime green, bright red, etc. I promise it will make you smile. It’s like having a little piece of the rainbow in your house all the time. Silly, I know.

Speaking of painting….I’ve spent the last month building/creating of my studio. See photo below.  It’s lime green, of course.

I’ve been in full business planning mode since mid-February. I plan on having an amazing web site up by the summer. I have two very talented people working on it and I know they are truly going to make the business come “alive” on the web, and I can’t wait to see it.

tons of work to do still...

one of my favorite birthday gifts

Another post coming this weekend. Promise.

xo

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hope permalink
    April 2, 2010 1:22 pm

    Powerful quote for a powerful girl! You are doing great with all your business planning. I can’t wait to see your studio, and the color sounds fun and inspiring!!
    The last set of cards you made are gorgeous!
    Keep up the awesome work!

Leave a Reply

