Skip to content

bike day…

July 2, 2010

I spent last Saturday making a “short-order” of envelopes for a baby shower.  I woke up as the sun was rising and enjoyed my usual morning tea.  I realized mid-teatime that the day was going to be a gorgeous one, too gorgeous to stay inside. A bike ride was in order (photo below).

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” –Albert Einstein

I love this quote.  It makes me smile. It reminds me that moving along is always in order. My 12:33am posts must keep coming. My late night crafting must keep happening. My designs and lettering must keep flowing. And you, of course, must keep reading.

And while you’re reading my blog, definitely check out Shannon Eileen’s blog Happiness Is… , about all things happy.

enjoying fresh air and blue skies with a wonderful man

The bike ride was incredibly refreshing, as a scenic bike ride often is.  It also gave me a great boost of energy to create a couple pretty fun/ simple envelopes.enjoy.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. whitney permalink
    July 4, 2010 1:40 pm

    Yay!!! Thank you so much for doing the baby shower invitations!! The are PERFECT!!

  2. July 6, 2010 5:51 pm

    Oh thanks sweetie!! What a cute pic of you and your man biking. Hope you had a happy 4th! Loving your blog!! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

