Skip to content

When life gives you lemons…

August 26, 2010

…find someone whose life gave them fish & chips and enjoy.

You thought I was going to write something inspirational, didn’t you?

I love this quote for its humor and truth. “Looking on the bright side” is a must in my book. It’s not always easy, but it’s one of those things that you know is worth in the end.

If you ask me (yes, I realize you didn’t), positivity is a key component to being happy with life… that and a good man to come home to : )
And that brings me to my post today… a lovely citrus inspired wedding that called for simple, fresh, summer-lovin’ invitations.

Citrus Inspired Wedding

H B I I n s p i r a t i o n  B o a r d
Cake: Citrus fruits wedding cake / Shoes: Nine West Jojus in green /Drink Recipe: Lemon Grass and Lime Drink
Garland: Real Weddings | Françoise Weeks/ Dresses: Wedding Mayhem: Bridesmaid Dresses – Green

I love the way these invitations turned out. Simple and fresh. I think I’m ready for some lemonade…

xo

5 Comments leave one →
  1. hope permalink
    August 26, 2010 12:33 pm

    What an absolutely brilliant invitation! I think it truly defines a “citrus inspired” event. The colors used are perfect. I love your always positive attitude!! You wouldn’t happen to have another glass…would you?

    • September 10, 2010 7:55 pm

      thank for your unconditional and amazing support lo! 🙂 i couldn’t follow my dreams without you! xo

  2. September 12, 2010 12:15 am

    Well done! Let me know if you feel like making more!

    I LOVE their colors – very similar to umm mine 🙂

  3. Leah Stern permalink
    October 13, 2010 10:10 pm

    I love these! They make me want to drink margaritas and mojitos while laying in a hammock on a lazy day! Great job!

  4. October 14, 2010 2:43 am

    I love this post!! The green shoes on the inspiration board…are amazing 🙂 You did a beautiful job with the invites!

Leave a Reply

