Skip to content

summer lovin’

September 14, 2010

I love summer. And as it comes to end (Wednesday September 22nd), I reminisce and get inspired by all the things I love about this beautiful, hot, poolside season!

long bike rides

ice cold popsicles

summer weddings & wedding cupcakes

a long boat ride

picnics & BBQs

hot dogs from the ballpark

the beach, the sand, the seagulls  : )

Hot dog: by Tien Mao at flickr/ Bike: www.bikejuju.com /  Cupcakes: Cupcakeologist blog / Popsicles: Cupcakes & Cashmere blog / Picnic table: Epicurious Parties & Events blog

Since I feel a sense of urgency to enjoy my last few weeks of summer, I will be taking a trip to the Bahamas next week! I will surely get plenty of inspiration from the beach as I begin to create invitations for a sea-side wedding early next spring.

I’ll leave you with this lovely summer photo …
Enjoy the days of summer
Bask in the sunlight
Ride with the windows down
Do something you love
and of course, follow your dreams…
all the way to the sky.

Photographer: Kellie Sides


Holding tightly to my last few weeks of summer…

xo

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Hope permalink
    September 14, 2010 6:06 pm

    OMGosh!!!!!The summer is my favorite time of the year, and it always goes by way too fast! I will be re-reading this post throughout the fall and winter months, and during the spring, too. It will help me remember the days of summers past, and leave me with the great anticipation of the summers yet to come.

  2. September 23, 2010 1:35 am

    Your photos are amazing! Your invite creations are even more amazing! I love your blog and your creativity!

    Also, I’m one of the Whimsy Nine and the Journal is now on its way to you!!!

    • September 23, 2010 9:25 pm

      Thanks for your kind words!! You are so sweet!!! I can’t wait to see the Journal so far!!! SOOOOOO excited!!!!

Leave a Reply

