Skip to content

Anything is possible.

November 20, 2010
tags: , , ,

I disappeared for a month. I can’t believe it’s been that long. Time truly does fly by. And although sometimes I wish time would stop, the ticking of the clock always reminds me to make the most of the time I have, and I appreciate it.

Many of you know the past few weeks have been have been an emotional roller-coaster for me. I’ve been everything from scared to ecstatic.  And unfortunately, Honey Bee Invites (HBI) had to take a backseat; my attention was needed elsewhere. I don’t want to get into my personal life too much, so I’ll keep it simple….

Four weeks ago my mom got a call that she had been waiting years for; the doctors had a matching lung donor. It was time for her transplant. Time for her to get new functioning, breathing lungs. Our entire family was excited and scared. My mom is the strongest woman that most people know, and she made it through the surgery and has spent the past 4 weeks recovering. It has been quite a journey for her, and for our entire family. But she is, and we all are, going to make it. Here’s to hope & faith, the very things that lifted up my mom and our family during this time…

Once you choose hope, anything’s possible.

~Christopher Reeve

Photo by Ashley Norwell

xo

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 21, 2010 1:32 am

    Wonderful news about your mother’s transplant… I’ll keep her & your family in my thoughts as she continues to recover. Nice to see you on the blogs again. happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

