Skip to content

The most wonderful time of the year!

December 22, 2010

What a lovely holiday season it has been so far and Christmas has not even arrived! There have been cookie exchanges, gift-giving, and holiday parties galore! I love it that everyone loves to throw parties this time of year. Friends & family open up their homes and celebrate the season.

This time of year puts a smile on faces everywhere. I even find myself being more appreciative. In the craziness of the holiday season, I begin to stop and delight in more things in life….my bed seems more cozy, I see beauty in the bare trees, I’m thankful for my home & Christmas tree, my coffee seems to smell better, my gloves are adored, I want to spend all my time with family…. the list goes on.

It’s just funny thinking about the spirit of the season and what it can do to you. I love this quote by Norman Vincent Peal, she says it just perfectly.

Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.

So in the spirit of this wonderful, beautiful holiday season, I threw a lovely holiday party to let all my friends & family know how special they are!

INSPIRATION

holiday party

INVITATION

INVITATION

INVITATION

xo happy holidays to all!

Inspiration board credits:

Creative Project: Christmas table Decorations / Ginger biscuits as Christmas decorations /
“Snowflake” Bookmark with Silver Finish and Elegant Ice-Blue Tassel
/ Wedding Pictures from the Four Seasons in Austin.
minarose’s photos – Project Wedding / Silver, white, and blue Christmas ornaments – Royalty-Free – Corbis

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hope permalink
    December 25, 2010 6:51 am

    Happy Holidays to YOU!! You so such excitement through your words and your work! YOU are amazing and make every day seem like a holiday!!!

Leave a Reply

